VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE

VHS WASTELAND AD SPACE





TURN-VHS-COVERS-IN-TO-DVD-COVERS

VHS ARTICLES AND MOVIE REVIEWS
2017 FEBRUARY VHS SCANS
2017 JANUARY VHS SCANS
2016 DECEMBER VHS SCANS
2016 NOVEMBER VHS SCANS
2016 OCTOBER VHS SCANS
2016 SEPTEMBER VHS SCANS
2016 AUGUST VHS SCANS
2016 JULY VHS SCANS
2016 JUNE VHS SCANS
2016 MAY VHS SCANS
2016 APRIL VHS SCANS
2016 MARCH VHS SCANS
2016 FEBRUARY VHS SCANS
2016 JANUARY VHS SCANS
2015 DECEMBER VHS SCANS
2015 NOVEMBER VHS SCANS
2015 OCTOBER VHS SCANS
2015 SEPTEMBER VHS SCANS
2015 AUGUST VHS SCANS
2015 JULY VHS SCANS


TURN-VHS-COVERS-IN-TO-DVD-COVERS
TURN-VHS-COVERS-IN-TO-DVD-COVERS
MARCH 2016 POSTS
APRIL 2016 POSTS
MAY 2016 POSTS
SEARCH BY NAME
 
JANUARY 2012 POSTS
xx
FEB 2012 POSTS
MARCH 2012 POSTS
APRIL 2012 POSTS
MAY 2012 POSTS
JUNE 2012 POSTS
JULY 2012 POSTS
AUGUST 2012 POSTS
JANUARY 2011 POSTS
xx
FEB 2011 POSTS
MARCH 2011 POSTS
APRIL 2011 POSTS
MAY 2011 POSTS
JUNE 2011 POSTS
JULY 2011 POSTS
AUGUST 2011 POSTS
SEPT 2011 POSTS
 
OCTOBER 2011 POSTS
NOV 2011 POSTS
DEC 2011 POSTS
VHS ARTICLES AND MOVIE REVIEWS
SHARE THIS ON FACEBOOK Share on Facebook
TWEET ABOUT THIS SITE Click to Tweet This
EMAIL THIS TO A FRIEND
SHARE THIS ON MYSPACE Share on Myspace
DIGG THIS WEBSITE Digg This Website

SHARE THIS ON STUMBLEUPON


SUBMIT TO REDDIT

VHS ARTICLES AND MOVIE REVIEWS


 

 

VHS WASTELAND  

HELLO AND WELCOME TO VHS WASTELAND, YOUR HOME FOR HIGH RESOLUTION SCANS OF RARE, STRANGE, AND FORGOTTEN VHS COVERS. EACH OF THESE BIZARRE GEMS IS SCANNED AT 200 DPI. SIMPLY CLICK ON THE THUMBNAIL OF ANY VHS COVER TO DOWNLOAD THE FULL HIGH RES FORMAT. WE WILL BE ADDING A NEW COVER DAILY, SO BOOKMARK THIS SITE AND CHECK BACK OFTEN. WE'D ALSO LOVE SUBMISSIONS FROM YOU. IF YOU HAVE A VHS THAT IS WEIRD OR RARE, JUST EMAIL US AT MADHATTERDESIGN@GMAIL.COM. REMEMBER TO SCAN THE FRONT, BACK AND SIDES OF THE VHS AT 300 DPI. WE WON'T ACCEPT LOW RESOLUTION FILES. WHILE YOU'RE HERE, GRABBING OUR AWESOME FREE VHS COVERS, FEEL FREE TO CLICK THE "DONATE" BUTTON ON THE LEFT. IF ENOUGH PEOPLE SEND US SOME CASH, WE MIGHT BE TEMPTED TO KEEP BRINGING YOU THE COOLEST, HIGH RES VHS COVERS ON THE NET. BUT IF YOU GREEDY, COVER GRABBING... I MEAN... YOU WONDERFUL VISITORS TO OUR SITE, DON'T COUGH UP A DONATION, MAYBE WE'LL JUST FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO WITH OUR TIME. LIKE GO MAKE NACHOS. MMMMM... NACHOS. SO HELP A BROTHA OUT AND DONATE A LITTLE DOUGH TO THE CAUSE.

LASTLY, WHY NOT VISIT OUR PARENT SITES (MADHATTERDESIGN.NET AND SERIALKILLERCALENDAR.COM). THEY HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH VHS COVERS BUT I THINK YOU MIGHT BE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY WHAT YOU FIND. OR NOT. I DON'T KNOW YOU. MAYBE YOUR NOT SURPRISED BY ANYTHING. MAYBE YOUR THE KIND OF GUY THAT SEES A COW FALL OUT OF THE SKY AND EXPLODE LIKE A PIÑATA AND YOUR ALL LIKE "HUH, THAT WAS WEIRD." MAN. WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU ANYWAY? JEEZ. SOME PEOPLE.

BUT NO. SERIOUSLY. GO BUY SOME CRAZY AWESOME TRUE CRIME MERCHANDISE AT SERIALKILLERCALENDAR.COM. INCLUDING THE SERIAL KILLER MAGAZINE, THE SERIAL KILLER TRADING CARDS AND MUCH MUCH MORE! DO IT. DO IT NOW. CLICK THE LINK.


BLOODY RARE DVDS
SERIAL-KILLER-CALENDAR-this-day-in-serial-killer-history  
serial killer merchandise serial killer merchandise serial killer merchandise serial killer merchandise
serial killer merchandise

SERIAL KILLER CALENDAR: THIS DAY IN SERIAL KILLER HISTORY BOOK
PRICE : $19.95

This perfect bound Serial Killer Calendar book includes detailed facts and trivia about serial killers for every day of the year. It also includes the best true crime artwork from around the world.

Want to know what happened today in serial killer history? Its all in this one massive collection of true crime information. This is the perfect gift for any fan of history, murderabelia or the macabre.



 
serial killer merchandise
serial killer merchandise
 


SUBMIT AN ARTICLE FOR VHS WASTELAND MAGAZINE

Exterminator 2

BY ZACH CARTER

There's something I need to get off my chest right now, technically I'm only the co-owner of Exterminator 2.  My friend David and I both dug $1.50 out of our pockets to cover the $3.00 price tag on this tape back in the 8th grade, and we purchased it together from a nice old lady at the flea market.  I think we were both mesmerized by the box, both how big it was and what was on it.  So David took it home that Saturday to watch it and report back to me at school on Monday.  I sat around all weekend watching lesser films, only imagining the greatness contained on that tape.  When David brought it to school on Monday he reluctantly handed it over to me, telling me how amazing it was.  After school I went home and popped it into my VCR as soon as I could, and I understood what he was talking about.  In fact I was so enraptured that I never gave the tape back to David.  I kept it all to myself.  I'm sorry David, I wronged you.  But to get to the point... 

Garbageman by day, masked vigilante by night.  Wielding the most unwieldy of weapons: a flamethrower.  Without any prior knowledge of The Exterminator, I knew everything I needed to know about the character and the series after watching the opening scene of Exterminator 2.  A gang of unruly punks hold up a convenient store, taunting and casually murdering the elderly shop owners.  They take what they want and run out through the back door only to be confronted by The Exterminator.  He blasts them without warning, burning two of them alive.  That kind of sets the tone for the rest of the movie.  Two of the punks do manage to escape from The Exterminator and tell the tale to their gang leader, X (Mario Van Peebles). 

"This guy came out of nowhere like some fucking ghost with a fucking flamethrower." 

The rest of the gang members (including a guy named Eyes who always wears roller skates) are already familiar with The Exterminator, they've seen him on the news and read about him in the paper.  But the Exterminator is really John Eastland (Robert Ginty), a Vietnam veteran just trying to find his place in the world and do his part to clean up the streets of New York.  With the help of his garbageman friend, Be Gee (Frankie Faison), he finds gainful employment, and a chance to clean the streets in a second, more literal, way.  His love interest, Caroline (Deborah Geffner), is an exotic dancer with dreams of making it big on Broadway.  Things are looking up for John, he's finally starting to put his life back together.  Until X discovers that John Eastland and The Exterminator are the same man, now no one in John's life is safe.  X and his gang brutally assault Caroline in the park while John is distracted by an impressive breakdancing crew, crippling the young dancer and destroying her dreams of fame.  Armed to the teeth, mad as hell, and behind the wheel of a dangerously modified garbage truck, John vows to take down X and his gang once and for all. 

Exterminator 2 is a grungy, violent, sometimes mind-boggling, but undeniably above average example of low budget 80's action.  Although the filmmakers attempt to handle the subject matter fairly seriously, the movie sinks into total camp on occasion (most notably when Eyes kidnaps a woman by throwing her over his shoulder and roller skating away with her).  But who said camp is a bad thing?  It wouldn't be Exterminator 2 if Be Gee didn't have a machine gun that he was saving for a special occasion, or if John didn't know how to mount that machine gun on the garbage truck and fire it remotely.  It wouldn't be Exterminator 2 if there wasn't a terrible love ballad playing over one of the least erotic sex scenes of all time.  Those are the things that make Exterminator 2 special.  The action scenes are loud and frequent enough to satisfy any genre fan; plus the gunshots are bloody, the dialogue is hilarious, and the dead bodies are extra crispy.  Exterminator 2 was the perfect movie for 13 year old me, and I guess I haven't really changed that much.


EXTERMINATOR 2


THE-EXTERMINATOR